The UNC Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for all 220,000 students within the University of North Carolina System.

Supported by the students, the Association is headed by its president, who also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. The president is assisted by a team of Executive Officers in directing the activities of the Association.

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at or contact the Advisor, Kimberly Mitchell at 919-445-0494 or at

Executive Officers

Adam SchmidtPresidentNC
Raekwon DavisSenior Vice PresidentNorth Carolina Central    
Ryan DunnChief of StaffNC
Nathaniel JacobsVice President of Government OutreachUNC-Chapel
Alyssa FloydVice President of Media OutreachUNC-Chapel
Jacob Newton Vice President of Budget and FinanceUNC-Chapel
Olivia TarpleyVice President of Campus OutreachUNC
Avery Walter Graduate Student RepresentativeNC
Skye GreggMinority Serving Institution RepresentativeNC A & T State

Campus Officers

Dejon McCoy-MilbourneAppalachian State
Colin JohnsonEast Carolina
Emmanuel A. ButtsElizabeth City State
Kainte BennettFayetteville State    
Allison GilmoreNorth Carolina A&T
Brandon HedgebethNorth Carolina Central
Emma CarterNorth Carolina State
Isaiah GreenUniversity of North Carolina at
Ashton MartinUniversity of North Carolina at Chapel
Chandler CreanUniversity of North Carolina at   
Lauren KaloUniversity of North Carolina at
Thomas Crowe-AllbrittonUniversity of North Carolina at
Nick PianovichUniversity of North Carolina at Wilmington
Maura Wetzel University of North Carolina School of the
David RhodeWestern Carolina
William GibsonWinston Salem State University
Grace DaiNorth Carolina School of Science and Math